top of page

The purpose of the Byron Area Chamber of Commerce shall be to promote the general welfare of the Byron community and related area.  The Chamber will support progress in growth in the areas of commerce, industry, agriculture, civic, economic, education and culture in the City of Byron and its surrounding area.

forest preserve pic_edited.jpg

The Chamber was established in 1958 by concerned business people in the community who saw a need for an organization to deal with emerging challenges in the area while also supporting the excellent traditions of the community.


Through the years, the Chamber has been a strong voice for area businesses and has provided many services to its members and the Byron area community.   Opportunities to serve the area have developed and expanded, and the Byron Area Chamber of Commerce continues to be a viable and valuable business organization today.


As the area grows, the Chamber will benefit members through its efforts to increase economic, financial and educational excellence. Being a part of the Chamber increases your effectiveness in the community through the Chamber's abilities to work as your business advocate, your information center and your networking organization. When you hire the Chamber, you get the services of its staff and volunteers, as well as the state and national organizations to which the Chamber belongs.

Meet our Staff

Sean Smith
Executive Director
Sheila McCammond
Office Manager

Board of Directors

Brian Peterson.jpeg

Shawn McCammond

Brian Peterson
Vice President

Russ Crull.png

Russell Crull
Past President

Brian Brooks
City of Byron Rep.

Amanda photo.jpg
craig stear.jpg

Craig Stear

Amanda Monette


Jen Baker.png

Jen Baker 


Michelle Lorenz

Jodi W.png

Jodi Wubbena


We are here to assist. Contact us by phone, email or via our social media channels

Byron Chamber of Commerce
P.O. Box 405
232 W 2nd Street
Byron, IL 61010
Phone:  (815) 234-5500

bottom of page